Skip to content

Certifications & Approvals

Certifications, technical approvals and historical records

Every record below is published with its verification status, its dates and its evidence reference. Expired and historical items are labelled as such — nothing is presented as current without evidence.

Historical records are retained because they document real product and project history. They are not claims of current approval.

Status system

How each status is used

Nothing in this register is shown without one of these labels, and an expiry date is never hidden.

Current verified
Evidence of current validity has been verified and the expiry date has not passed.
Historical
A real record from a stated period. Kept for reference — not a claim of current validity.
Expired
The evidenced validity or approval basis has lapsed. Shown for reference only.
Source date unknown
The document is held, but the source states no verifiable date.
Historical authorization
A documented authorization, recorded from an older source and not confirmed as current.
Source record
A real source document held as an archival copy — published for traceability, not as a credential.
Historical source statement
Wording that appeared in earlier company material. It is not a certificate and is not an approval held by Delmon.

Document copy quality

High-resolution source
The supplied page is vector or a high-resolution raster — every printed field is readable.
Readable source
A raster copy large enough to read the printed fields, though not a scan-grade original.
Partially readable source
Some printed fields are readable and others are not; the record states which.
Low-resolution source
An archival copy too small to read the fine print. Fields that cannot be read are left blank rather than guessed.

25 Source & Evidence Records

Filter25 records

Corporate Credentials

Licences and registrations that are verifiable today, with the issuing body named and the validity shown.

1
CERT-006Expired
Product licenceHigh-resolution source

API Monogram Licence — Certificate of Authority to use the Official API Monogram

Issuer
American Petroleum Institute (API)
Reference
Licence Number 6A-2417
Document date
27/09/2023 (effective date)
Issued
27 Sept 2023
Expires
27 Sept 2026
Validity
"Effective Date: September 27, 2023" / "Expiration Date: September 27, 2026"

API Monogram Licence 6A-2417 (American Petroleum Institute), effective 27/09/2023 and valid to 27/09/2026, authorising Delmon Industrial & Mechanical Insulation Factory Co. (Dammam, Saudi Arabia) to apply the Official API Monogram to ring gaskets manufactured under API Spec Q1 and API 6A. Renewal is pending: this record is classified as expired after 27/09/2026 unless a renewal certificate is supplied.

Government & Product Approvals

Approvals granted by government bodies for named products and dosages, each shown with the term granted and the date it ended.

2
CERT-001Expired
Government product approvalHigh-resolution source

Saudi Ministry of Transport — Factory Products Approval (PaveFlex 140)

Issuer
Ministry of Transportation, Materials and Research Department, Kingdom of Saudi Arabia
Reference
Outgoing Issue No. 33432/01
Document date
23/03/2016 (14/6/1437H)
Issued
23 Mar 2016
Expires
23 Mar 2019
Validity
Validity stated in the source: "and for three years from the date of this approval letter" / "ولمدة ثلاث سنوات من تاريخ خطابنا هذا" — running from 23 Mar 2016. The end date shown is calculated from that wording, not printed on the document.

Historical approval: Ministry of Transport approval for the use of PAVE-FLEX 140 at performance grades 70-10, 76-10 and 82-10 with dosages of 3%, 5% and 8.5% in ministry projects. Valid for three years from 23/03/2016 — expired 2019.

CERT-002Expired
Government product approvalHigh-resolution source

Saudi Ministry of Transport — Product Approval (PaveFlex 140)

Issuer
Transport Ministry (وزارة النقل), Innovation Quality & Environment Center, Kingdom of Saudi Arabia
Reference
Outgoing No. 41158 (رقم الصادر 41158)
Document date
23/03/2020 (28/07/1441H)
Issued
23 Mar 2020
Expires
23 Mar 2022
Validity
Validity stated in the source: "ولمدة سنتين من تاريخ خطابنا هذا" (two years from the date of this letter) — running from 23 Mar 2020. The end date shown is calculated from that wording, not printed on the document.

Historical approval: following testing at the Ministry's Central Laboratory, PAVE-FLEX 140 was approved to reach PG(64H-10) at 2.5%, PG(70H-10) at 5%, PG(76H-10) at 7.5% and PG(76V-10) at 9.5% in ministry projects for two years from 23/03/2020 — expired 2022.

Technical Testing & Research

Laboratory reports, comparative testing and cited external research. These document measured performance; they are not approvals.

5
CERT-017Source date unknown
Research studyReadable source

PMA Comparison Report (PaveFlex 140 versus SBS) — MSCR study

Issuer
Sabr Engineering Consultancy (سبر للاستشارات الهندسية) — Riyadh, CR 1010476982
Reference
None (report, not a certificate)
Document date
not stated on the report cover
Issued
Not stated in source
Expires
Not applicable
Validity
not applicable - laboratory report

Laboratory comparison study: PAVE-FLEX 140 versus locally sourced SBS polymer, prepared by Sabr Engineering Consultancy for Delmon Group of Companies, testing PAVE-FLEX 140 at 7.5% and 8.0% against SBS at 4.0% and 4.5% using Ras Tanura and Riyadh refinery 60/70 penetration bitumen, reported against AASHTO T 350 (MSCR), AASHTO M 332, AASHTO T316 and AASHTO T315 criteria. An objective comparison study: it is not an approval, and the study's own summary reports lower Jnr for SBS under standard traffic conditions in some cases.

CERT-018Historical
Research studyHigh-resolution source

Evaluation of Selected Polymers PG76VH-22 — research prepared for the Ministry of Transportation

Issuer
Dr. Otakar Vacin, Associate Professor, CTU (Czech Technical University)
Reference
None (research report)
Document date
Rajab/17/1441H (approx. 11/03/2020)
Issued
Rajab/17/1441H (approximately 11 March 2020)
Expires
Not applicable
Validity
not applicable - research study

Third-party research study prepared for the Ministry of Transportation: Evaluation of Selected Polymers PG76VH-22 by Dr. Otakar Vacin, Associate Professor, CTU (Rajab 17, 1441H), comparing the effect of polymer-modified bitumen on a PG64 base asphalt at different loading levels against Ministry of Transportation requirements for the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia. A research study prepared for the Ministry — it is not a Ministry approval.

CERT-019Historical
Project referenceHigh-resolution source

PAVE-FLEX 140 — PG / MSCR project reference register

Issuer
Delmon-prepared project tables (contractors, projects, regions, PG grading)
Reference
None (project register)
Document date
no document date (project register)
Issued
Hijri years 1439-1440 (approximately 2017-2019)
Expires
Not applicable
Validity
not applicable - project register

Supply track record: PAVE-FLEX 140 used across road projects in Riyadh, Eastern, Al Jouf, Jizan, Northern and Makkah regions in 1439-1440H at grades RPP 70H-10, RPP 70S-10, RPP 76S-10, PROC 70H-10, PROC 70S-10, PROC 825-10, Red Sea 70H-10 and Rwafid AlHqol 765-10. Presented with its date range: the Ministry approvals referenced in the source tables have since expired, so this register records past supply only and does not describe the product's approval status today.

CERT-020Historical
External research (cited)Readable source

King Saud University research thesis — rheological properties of local polymers

Issuer
King Saud University (thesis by Ali Babalghaith)
Reference
None
Document date
2016 (thesis year)
Issued
2016
Expires
Not applicable
Validity
not applicable - cited study

Cited external research: a 2016 King Saud University thesis by Ali Babalghaith tested six locally used polymers including PAVE-FLEX 140 and reported higher penetration and softening points and a higher G-star over sin-delta versus SBS KTR 401, indicating higher rutting resistance. Cited from our own report; the original thesis is not held in our documentation set. This is external, cited research — it is not an approval of any Delmon product.

CERT-021Historical
External research (cited)Readable source

Arizona State / ADOT study on AASHTO MSCR adoption (cited)

Issuer
Arizona State study for the Arizona Department of Transportation
Reference
None
Document date
08/2019 (study date)
Issued
2019-08
Expires
Not applicable
Validity
not applicable - cited study

Contextual external research: an August 2019 Arizona study evaluating adoption of AASHTO T 350 (MSCR) and AASHTO M 332 performance-graded binder standards under climatic conditions comparable to the Kingdom. Market and technical context only — it concerns neither Delmon nor PAVE-FLEX specifically, and it is not an approval of any Delmon product.

Historical Certificates & Registrations

Certificates and registrations that existed and have expired or been superseded. Each is published with its validity period and an explicit statement that it is not current.

4
CERT-003Expired
Local content certificateHigh-resolution source

Local Content Certificate

Issuer
Local Content & Government Procurement Authority (LCGPA) — هيئة المحتوى المحلي والمشتريات الحكومية
Reference
M 112093
Document date
08/12/2024 (التاريخ)
Issued
8 Dec 2024
Expires
31 Jul 2025
Validity
"This certificate expires on 31/07/2025" / "تنتهي صلاحية هذه الشهادة في 2025/07/31م"

Historical Local Content Certificate — Local Content Score 9.95% and Export Revenue Score 3.29% for Delmon Company Limited (CR 2050021815) for the financial year ended 31/12/2023. Valid until 31 July 2025. This certificate has expired and is not current.

CERT-005Expired
Quality management certificateHigh-resolution source

ISO 9001:2015 Management System Certificate

Issuer
TÜV NORD Middle East (certification body, Abu Dhabi UAE), accredited per ISO/IEC 17021-1:2015
Reference
Certificate Registration No. IAS 01 2200508 (Audit Report No. 8000 2869)
Document date
04-04-2023 (Abu Dhabi, 04-04-2023)
Issued
4 Apr 2023
Expires
31 Mar 2026
Validity
"Valid from 04-04-2023" / "Valid until 31-03-2026"

TÜV NORD Middle East quality management system certificate for the Delmon Industrial and Mechanical Insulation Factory, gasket division — validity 04/04/2023 to 31/03/2026. This certificate has expired and no renewed certificate has been evidenced.

CERT-010Historical
Localisation score certificateHigh-resolution source

2022 iktva Certificate (In-Kingdom Total Value Add)

Issuer
Saudi Aramco iktva programme
Reference
Not stated (2022 reporting year)
Document date
13/12/2023 (survey completion)
Issued
13 Dec 2023
Expires
Not stated in source
Validity
no expiry printed - the iktva certificate is issued annually

Historical programme record — programme year 2022. Delmon Company Limited completed its certified iktva survey on 13/12/2023 and obtained a 2022 iktva score of 42% (KSA). iktva and LCGPA Local Content are separate programmes measured on different bases and are not combined.

CERT-013Historical
Corporate referenceHigh-resolution source

Approved in Major Refineries and Petrochemicals — approved-customer register

Issuer
Company profile table (self-declared)
Reference
None
Document date
no document date (profile register)
Issued
Approval years listed 2004-2013
Expires
Not stated in source
Validity
not applicable - register, not a certificate

Historical reference register of customers that approved the factory, with the year of first approval: Saudi Aramco (2004), Yanbu (2006), Saudi Electricity Company (2006), SABIC (2007), Tasnee (2007), Sinopec (2007), Petro Rabigh (2007), Marafiq (2008), Yasref (2013), Qatar Petroleum, Qatar Gas, Qatar Steel, Oman Refinery, Bapco, Takreer, ADGAS, ORYX GTL, Chevron Phillips and CPC Taiwan. Self-declared aggregate table: approval years are shown and it is not a statement of current registration.

Manufacturer & Distributor References

References to manufacturers Delmon represents. These describe a distribution relationship, not a credential held by Delmon.

1
CERT-004Historical authorization
Manufacturer authorizationHigh-resolution source

PREVOST — documented distributor reference

Issuer
PREVOST (manufacturer-issued company brochure)
Reference
Brochure document reference PG DOC19E - 03.19
Document date
03.19 (brochure edition, ref. PG DOC19E - 03.19)
Issued
2019-03 (brochure edition 03.19)
Expires
Not stated in source
Validity
not stated on the document

PREVOST solutions represented through Delmon source materials. Authorization is recorded as historical: the reference documentation dates from 2019 and no current distributor listing or signed appointment letter has been evidenced.

Source Archive — Originals Required

Real documents held only as low-resolution archive copies. They are published for traceability of the source, in low resolution, with the fields that cannot be read left blank instead of guessed.

6
CERT-007Unverified current status
Customer / supplier approvalLow-resolution source

Saudi Aramco — supplier registration letter (source copy)

Source record — supplier registration letter (low-resolution scan)

Issuer
Saudi Aramco — Inspection Department (Dhahran)
Reference
Not legible in available source
Issued
Unresolved from available source
Expires
Not legible in available source
Scope
Not legible in available source

Source record only. Correspondence addressed to Delmon Industrial and Mechanical Insulation Co. confirming inclusion in the Saudi Aramco supplier registration system for the listed gasket and insulation items, subject to continued compliance with Saudi Aramco standards. The letter states that approval is not a commitment by Saudi Aramco to purchase. The reference number and the date cannot be read reliably from the available copy, and the date this copy prints does not agree with the archived record, so no date is stated here. This is not presented as a current approval.

Limitation

Date unresolved from available source: the source copy prints March 2018 while the archived metadata records 30/03/2022. The reference number, the vendor number and the product item codes are not legible in the available copy and are deliberately left blank rather than inferred. Delmon holds the original correspondence and will publish a verified date once a clean copy is available.

CERT-008Historical
Customer / supplier approvalLow-resolution source

KNPC Kuwait — vendor approval / re-qualification letter (source copy)

Source record — vendor approval letter (low-resolution scan)

Issuer
Kuwait National Petroleum Company (KNPC)
Reference
Not legible in available source
Issued
Not legible in available source
Expires
Not legible in available source

Source record only. Approval letter from the Vendor and Contractors Evaluation Committee of Kuwait National Petroleum Company re-qualifying Delmon Industrial and Mechanical Insulation Co. to supply gaskets, packing, basic graphite gaskets for heat exchangers and pipes, and combined metal graphite (spiral) gaskets for heat exchangers and pipes to KNPC refineries. It references an earlier approval and carries a validity date at the foot of the letter. The reference number, the date and that validity date cannot be read reliably from the available copy, so no dates are stated here. This letter is not current.

Limitation

The reference number, the letter date and the printed validity date are not legible in the available copy and are left blank rather than inferred. The approval lists gaskets, packing and graphite gaskets, but the individual product item codes are also only partly legible. Delmon is treating this approval as historical until a clean copy confirms its dates.

CERT-009Expired
Vendor registrationLow-resolution source

Oman Refinery — Certificate of Registration, registered vendor (source copy)

Source record — vendor registration certificate (low-resolution scan)

Issuer
Oman Refinery Company L.L.C.
Reference
Not legible in available source
Issued
Not legible in available source
Expires
Not legible in available source

Source record only. Certificate of Registration issued by Oman Refinery Company L.L.C. registering Delmon Industrial and Mechanical Insulation Co. in its list of registered vendors, with effect from the date of issue, for the work category supply of gaskets. The certificate records an issue date in 2007 and states a printed validity of one year. The certificate itself forbids reading it as an obligation on Oman Refinery Company to send enquiries. This registration has long expired and is published as historical evidence only.

Limitation

The registration number, the exact issue date and the printed validity date are not resolvable in the available copy, so they are left blank rather than inferred. The printed year 2007 is readable and is stated as a year only. The certificate is long expired.

CERT-014Historical
Laboratory test certificateLow-resolution source

AMTEC — DELSEAL MCFS fire-safe certificate, API 6FB (source copy)

Source record — fire-test certificate (low-resolution scan)

Issuer
AMTEC (testing laboratory, Dubai UAE)
Reference
Not legible in available source
Issued
Not legible in available source
Expires
Not an expiry-based certificate — valid only with the referenced test report
Scope
Not legible in available source

Source record only. Fire-safe qualification certificate issued by the testing laboratory AMTEC for a DELSEAL fire-safe gasket design tested under the API 6FB fire-test procedure. The certificate number, the date of issue and the tested item description cannot be read reliably from the available copy, so they are not stated here. A fire-safe qualification is valid only together with the test report it references.

Limitation

Reference number, date of issue and tested-item description are not legible in the available copy and are left blank rather than inferred. The certificate is not expiry-based: it stands or falls with the referenced API 6FB test report, which Delmon has not evidenced.

CERT-015Source date unknown
Laboratory test certificateLow-resolution source

Hydrotest certificate — DELSEAL MC 4 inch 1500# at 225 bar (source copy)

Source record — hydrostatic test certificate (low-resolution scan)

Issuer
Al Hoty Calibration Services (as printed on the document)
Reference
Not legible in available source
Issued
Not legible in available source
Expires
Not an expiry-based test certificate
Scope
Not legible in available source

Source record only. Test certificate from the calibration laboratory that issued it, recording a hydrostatic test of a DELSEAL MC 4 inch 1500# gasket at 225 bar. The certificate number and the date of test cannot be read reliably from the available copy, so they are not stated here. The record is published for traceability of the source.

Limitation

Date of test and reference number are not legible in the available copy and are left blank rather than inferred. This is not an expiry-based certificate: a test certificate evidences one test on one sample, not the condition of units in service. The issuer name on the document reads "Al Hoty Calibration Services".

CERT-016Source date unknown
Laboratory test certificateLow-resolution source

Hydrotest certificate — DELSEAL MC 4 inch 2500# at 425 bar (source copy)

Source record — hydrostatic test certificate (low-resolution scan)

Issuer
Al Hoty Calibration Services (as printed on the document)
Reference
12N11417
Issued
Not legible in available source
Expires
Not an expiry-based test certificate
Scope
Not legible in available source

Source record only. Test certificate from the calibration laboratory Al Hoty Calibration Services, calibration certificate number 12N11417, recording a hydrostatic test of a DELSEAL MC 4 inch 2500# gasket at 425 bar. The date of test and the tested item description cannot be read reliably from the available copy and are not stated here.

Limitation

Date of test and tested-item description are not legible in the available copy and are left blank rather than inferred. The certificate number is legible and is printed above. This is not an expiry-based certificate.

Historical Source Statements

Statements that appeared in earlier company materials but are not certificates and are not held by Delmon as credentials — old ISO wording, corporate relationship claims and third-party product claims. They are published so they cannot be quoted unlabelled.

6
CERT-011Historical source statement
Corporate statementHigh-resolution source

ISO 9001:2008 quality-claim wording (historical profile wording)

Historical source statement — not a certificate, not an active certification

Issuer
Company profile text (self-declared)
Expires
Not stated in source

Historical source statement only. This is wording that appeared in an earlier edition of the Delmon company profile, attaching an ISO 9001:2008 quality-claim to the gasket factory. No ISO 9001:2008 certificate is reproduced in the source, and that edition of the standard was withdrawn and replaced by ISO 9001:2015. It is published here for completeness and traceability of the source so that the wording is not mistaken for a current certification. It is not an active certification and must not be read as one.

Limitation

This is self-declared wording from a company profile, not a certificate: there is no issuer, no certificate number and no date on it. The standard edition named in the wording (ISO 9001:2008) has been withdrawn. Delmon's current quality-management certification is listed separately under its own record.

CERT-012Historical source statement
Corporate statementHigh-resolution source

ISO 9001:2000 quality-system statement (historical profile wording)

Historical source statement — not a certificate, not an active certification

Issuer
Company profile text (self-declared)
Expires
Not stated in source

Historical source statement only. This is wording that appeared in an earlier edition of the Delmon company profile describing the salt factory's quality system as meeting ISO 9001:2000. No ISO 9001:2000 certificate is reproduced in the source, and that edition of the standard was withdrawn in 2008. It is published for completeness and traceability of the source and is not an active certification.

Limitation

A statement of conformity to a withdrawn standard edition is not a certificate. There is no issuer, certificate number or date in the source. It may not be presented as a current quality-management certification.

CERT-022Historical source statement
Relationship statementHigh-resolution source

"Products approved and used by Aramco, Aramco contractors and SABIC contractors" (historical profile wording)

Historical source statement — self-declared, not a credential held by Delmon

Issuer
Company profile text
Expires
Not stated in source

Historical source statement only. This is a self-declared sentence that appeared in an earlier edition of the Delmon company profile, stating that the products of the manufacturers Delmon represents are used by Aramco, Aramco contractors and SABIC contractors. It is not a certificate, an approval or an accreditation held by Delmon, and no supporting approval document is present in the sources. It is published for completeness and traceability of the source only.

Limitation

A self-declared relationship statement is not evidence of approval. Nothing in the sources names the customer projects, the tender numbers or the products concerned, and no customer has confirmed the statement. It must not be quoted as an Aramco, SABIC or contractor approval.

CERT-023Source record
Service descriptionHigh-resolution source

"Assistance in ISO and other quality certification" — Solar Division service description

Historical source record — service description, not a credential

Issuer
Business application records
Expires
Not stated in source

Historical source record only. This is a line from a list of services the Delmon Solar Division offers to its clients in business application records: assistance in obtaining ISO and other quality certification. It is a service Delmon provides to clients. It is not a certificate, an accreditation or a credential that Delmon holds, and it is published here for completeness and traceability of the source.

Limitation

Helping a client obtain a certification does not certify the helper. This line must never be rendered in a list of Delmon credentials, and it is the reason this record is labelled a service description.

CERT-024Source record
Third-party product statementHigh-resolution source

Flexible posts and panels — MUTCD / Federal Acceptance WZ-2A (vendor literature, 2013)

Historical source record — third-party vendor product claim, not a Delmon certification

Issuer
Impact Recovery (US manufacturer) — represented by Delmon HSP
Issued
2013-08 (vendor data sheet)
Expires
Not stated in source

Historical source record only. This record reproduces a third-party manufacturer's data sheet, dated 2013, supplied by the highway-safety products line Delmon represents. The data sheet states that the flexible post and panel product meets MUTCD specifications and holds Federal Acceptance WZ-2A. That is the manufacturer's own conformance statement about its product, dated 2013. It is not a certification, approval or accreditation held by Delmon, and Delmon has not independently verified it. It is published for completeness and traceability of the source.

Limitation

The wording in this record is the represented manufacturer's claim about its own product, printed in 2013. Product standards and federal acceptances change, and the manufacturer has not confirmed to Delmon that the acceptance is still current. Nothing here may be presented as Delmon's certification.

CERT-025Historical source statement
Marketing claim sheetPartially readable source

PAVE-FLEX 140 performance-grade and MSCR claim sheet (historical, basis expired)

Historical source record — marketing claim sheet whose approval basis has expired

Issuer
Delmon Chemical Industries (self-published)
Issued
Not stated in source
Expires
Not stated in source

Historical source record only. This record reproduces Delmon's own bilingual marketing sheet for PAVE-FLEX 140, which states that the required performance grades can be achieved according to the percentage approved by the Ministry of Transport, and that the product meets the Superpave plus MSCR specification. The Ministry approvals that sheet relies on ran for three years from 23/03/2016 and for two years from 23/03/2020, so they expired in 2019 and 2022 respectively. The sheet is undated. It is published for completeness and traceability of the source, with the expiry stated, and no part of it should be read as a current approval.

Limitation

The approval basis of this marketing sheet expired in 2019 and 2022, and the sheet itself carries no date. Claims of Ministry approval in it are therefore not current. Delmon's historical Ministry approvals are published separately, each with its own validity period and expiry.

Technical evidence

Historical approvals & technical evidence

The four classes below are kept strictly separate: a government approval, a laboratory test, research and comparison work, and a project reference. None of them is merged into a single certificate.

Previously approved/tested for specified applications by the Saudi Ministry of Transport under historical approval letters dated 2016 and 2020.

Historical Ministry Approvals

2
  • CERT-001Historical ministry approvalExpired

    Saudi Ministry of Transport — Factory Products Approval (PaveFlex 140)

    Historical approval: Ministry of Transport approval for the use of PAVE-FLEX 140 at performance grades 70-10, 76-10 and 82-10 with dosages of 3%, 5% and 8.5% in ministry projects. Valid for three years from 23/03/2016 — expired 2019.

    Issuer
    Ministry of Transportation, Materials and Research Department, Kingdom of Saudi Arabia
    Reference
    Outgoing Issue No. 33432/01
    Document date
    23/03/2016 (14/6/1437H)
    Date
    23 Mar 2016
    Expires
    23 Mar 2019
    Request document

    Evidence: Full profile .pdf p.22 (EN certified translation), p.23 (AR original); MASTER_FULL pp.160-161

  • CERT-002Historical ministry approvalExpired

    Saudi Ministry of Transport — Product Approval (PaveFlex 140)

    Historical approval: following testing at the Ministry's Central Laboratory, PAVE-FLEX 140 was approved to reach PG(64H-10) at 2.5%, PG(70H-10) at 5%, PG(76H-10) at 7.5% and PG(76V-10) at 9.5% in ministry projects for two years from 23/03/2020 — expired 2022.

    Issuer
    Transport Ministry (وزارة النقل), Innovation Quality & Environment Center, Kingdom of Saudi Arabia
    Reference
    Outgoing No. 41158 (رقم الصادر 41158)
    Document date
    23/03/2020 (28/07/1441H)
    Date
    23 Mar 2020
    Expires
    23 Mar 2022
    Request document

    Evidence: p.93 (Arabic original on ministry letterhead with barcode)

Laboratory Testing

1
  • CERT-017Laboratory testingSource date unknown

    PMA Comparison Report (PaveFlex 140 versus SBS) — MSCR study

    Laboratory comparison study: PAVE-FLEX 140 versus locally sourced SBS polymer, prepared by Sabr Engineering Consultancy for Delmon Group of Companies, testing PAVE-FLEX 140 at 7.5% and 8.0% against SBS at 4.0% and 4.5% using Ras Tanura and Riyadh refinery 60/70 penetration bitumen, reported against AASHTO T 350 (MSCR), AASHTO M 332, AASHTO T316 and AASHTO T315 criteria. An objective comparison study: it is not an approval, and the study's own summary reports lower Jnr for SBS under standard traffic conditions in some cases.

    Issuer
    Sabr Engineering Consultancy (سبر للاستشارات الهندسية) — Riyadh, CR 1010476982
    Reference
    None (report, not a certificate)
    Document date
    not stated on the report cover
    Date
    Not stated in source
    Expires
    Not applicable
    Request document

    Evidence: Cover p.58; MSCR result tables pp.69-78

Research & Comparison Studies

3
  • CERT-018ResearchHistorical

    Evaluation of Selected Polymers PG76VH-22 — research prepared for the Ministry of Transportation

    Third-party research study prepared for the Ministry of Transportation: Evaluation of Selected Polymers PG76VH-22 by Dr. Otakar Vacin, Associate Professor, CTU (Rajab 17, 1441H), comparing the effect of polymer-modified bitumen on a PG64 base asphalt at different loading levels against Ministry of Transportation requirements for the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia. A research study prepared for the Ministry — it is not a Ministry approval.

    Issuer
    Dr. Otakar Vacin, Associate Professor, CTU (Czech Technical University)
    Reference
    None (research report)
    Document date
    Rajab/17/1441H (approx. 11/03/2020)
    Date
    Rajab/17/1441H (approximately 11 March 2020)
    Expires
    Not applicable
    Request document

    Evidence: pp.85-86

  • CERT-020External research (cited)Historical

    King Saud University research thesis — rheological properties of local polymers

    Cited external research: a 2016 King Saud University thesis by Ali Babalghaith tested six locally used polymers including PAVE-FLEX 140 and reported higher penetration and softening points and a higher G-star over sin-delta versus SBS KTR 401, indicating higher rutting resistance. Cited from our own report; the original thesis is not held in our documentation set. This is external, cited research — it is not an approval of any Delmon product.

    Issuer
    King Saud University (thesis by Ali Babalghaith)
    Reference
    None
    Document date
    2016 (thesis year)
    Date
    2016
    Expires
    Not applicable
    Request document

    Evidence: p.29 (cited within the Delmon PMA report)

  • CERT-021External research (cited)Historical

    Arizona State / ADOT study on AASHTO MSCR adoption (cited)

    Contextual external research: an August 2019 Arizona study evaluating adoption of AASHTO T 350 (MSCR) and AASHTO M 332 performance-graded binder standards under climatic conditions comparable to the Kingdom. Market and technical context only — it concerns neither Delmon nor PAVE-FLEX specifically, and it is not an approval of any Delmon product.

    Issuer
    Arizona State study for the Arizona Department of Transportation
    Reference
    None
    Document date
    08/2019 (study date)
    Date
    2019-08
    Expires
    Not applicable
    Request document

    Evidence: pp.29-30 (cited within the Delmon PMA report)

Project References

1
  • CERT-019Project referenceHistorical

    PAVE-FLEX 140 — PG / MSCR project reference register

    Supply track record: PAVE-FLEX 140 used across road projects in Riyadh, Eastern, Al Jouf, Jizan, Northern and Makkah regions in 1439-1440H at grades RPP 70H-10, RPP 70S-10, RPP 76S-10, PROC 70H-10, PROC 70S-10, PROC 825-10, Red Sea 70H-10 and Rwafid AlHqol 765-10. Presented with its date range: the Ministry approvals referenced in the source tables have since expired, so this register records past supply only and does not describe the product's approval status today.

    Issuer
    Delmon-prepared project tables (contractors, projects, regions, PG grading)
    Reference
    None (project register)
    Document date
    no document date (project register)
    Date
    Hijri years 1439-1440 (approximately 2017-2019)
    Expires
    Not applicable
    Request document

    Evidence: pp.50-54 and p.82; see also MASTER_FULL pp.151-153 and p.162

Document access

Requesting a document

Original certificates, test reports and approval letters are released on request, subject to confirming the requesting party and any third-party restrictions. No document is published that we cannot evidence.

Start a project

Ready to supply your project?

Share your project requirements and the BUNYAN AXIS team will follow up with you.